Skip to content

OUR TEAM

After more than 3 years of research and development, we launched Gwilen in early 2020 to develop projects with our innovative material. Based in Brest, we launched the production and marketing of the material in 2021.

We are constantly looking for designers to develop new partnerships, do not hesitate to contact us! We will also soon be looking for new talents ready to join our team to ensure all its developments.

The partners

Portrait Yann Santerre

Yann SANTERRE

Partner and founder of GWILEN. He holds a double degree in architecture and engineering, jointly from the Ecole d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires in Marne la Vallée (EAVT) and the Ponts et Chaussées. President of GWILEN, Yann is in charge of the general management, he also develops GWILEN's new projects and carries out feasibility studies, especially for custom-made projects.

SCAU architecture. Mathieu Cabannes, architecte associé © Photo Alexandre Guirkinger - small

Mathieu CABANNES

Partner of GWILEN. Mathieu holds a double degree in engineering and architecture from the Ecole Polytechnique and the Ecole d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires in Marne la Vallée (EAVT). Mathieu is also a partner in an architectural firm and anticipates the development of new products for the construction industry based on his expertise and experience in large-scale architectural projects.

Team members

thomas_lacombe_nb

Thomas LACOMBE

Holder of a PhD in civil engineering on the valorization of marine sediments for the production of cellular concrete, conducted at IMT Lille Douai. A chemist by training, Thomas is in charge of leading GWILEN's R&D program, in order to go further in the understanding of our material and set up new applications. He joined our team in March 2022.

delphine_nb

Delphine SANTERRE

Holder of a Master's degree from the Grande Ecole program at Audencia Nantes School of Management. Delphine has worked for 10 years in consulting on organizational transformation missions, notably as a digital marketing manager. She joined the team at the beginning of 2022 in order to support the scaling up of GWILEN, more particularly on the commercial and financial aspects.

yvan_grand_nb

Yvan JACQ

Student at the IUT of Saint-Brieuc in Materials Engineering. Yvan joined us in September 2021 to support R&D and production activities, and to set up characterization tests.

OUR PARTNERS

Since the launch of our project and our first tests on the process, we are supported by many partners showing us their confidence in our project.

The Brittany region supports the GWILEN project through Emergys, an incubator for innovative projects in Brittany, which we obtained in 2019. For our installation in Brest, the region also supported us for the financing of some machines thanks to the Pass Invest TPE, obtained at the end of 2020.

GWILEN is fortunate to be a partner of Marque Bretagne, a territory brand serving the attractiveness of Brittany. Because Brittany inspired this project, because we are based there, and because we believe that Brittany is a place of positive values, we are proud to wear the colors of our beautiful region.

Brest Métropole supports GWILEN in particular through the call for projects "Succeeding in transitions in the economy", which we obtained at the end of 2019, for the establishment of our pilot unit in Brest and the development of our innovative solution.

The Brest-Iroise technopole has been following the GWILEN project since it started. It supports us in the structuring of our project on all the innovative aspects of our solution.

GWILEN is integrated in the ENSTARTUP incubator of ENSTA Bretagne, which supports us in the structuring of the company.

GWILEN is also part of Matériaupôle, an incubator specialized in the construction sector and innovative materials.

GWILEN has been selected to integrate in 2019 the incubator of the Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment (CSTB), the CSTB'lab, which helps us in the standardization process of our material.

The project was awarded the CMB's Trophée des Idées Neuves (New Ideas Trophy) in early 2020 for its innovative aspect and its strong potential.

GWILEN won the Coup de Pouce prize from the Le Roch les Mousquetaires Foundation, for its innovative aspect and its ambition to create local jobs.

GWILEN was supported by the Jean Guyomarc'h Foundation, for its innovative aspect and to support the continuation of our R&D.

GWILEN is the winner of La Fabrique Abeille Assurances 2021 (formerly La Fabrique Aviva 2021) for the Western region. 

GWILEN is the 2022 winner of Cleantech Open France in the 'Sustainable Construction and Real Estate' category. 

GWILEN is a Crisalide Industrie 2022 winner in the 'Competitiveness through local development' category.

GWILEN is the winner of the Breton Trophies of Sustainable Development 2022 in the Company category. The Trophies are supported by the region of Brittany and by the ADEME.

Discover below the video on GWILEN made for the occasion!

Skip to content

NOTRE EQUIPE

Après plus de 3 ans de recherche et développement, nous avons lancé Gwilen début 2020 afin de développer des projets avec notre matériau innovant. Installés à Brest, nous lançons en 2021 la production et la commercialisation du matériau.

Nous sommes constamment à la recherche de designers pour développer de nouveaux partenariats, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter ! Nous allons également bientôt chercher de nouveaux talents prêts à intégrer notre équipe pour assurer tous ses développements.

Les associés

Portrait Yann Santerre

Yann SANTERRE

Associé et fondateur de GWILEN. Titulaire d'un double diplôme d'architecte-ingénieur, reçu conjointement à l'Ecole d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires à Marne la Vallée (EAVT) et aux Ponts et Chaussées. Président de GWILEN, Yann est en charge de la direction générale, il développe également les nouveaux projets de GWILEN et réalise les études de faisabilité notamment pour les projets sur-mesure.

SCAU architecture. Mathieu Cabannes, architecte associé © Photo Alexandre Guirkinger - small

Mathieu CABANNES

Associé de GWILEN. Titulaire d'un double diplôme d'ingénieur-architecte, mené à l'école Polytechnique et à l'Ecole d'Architecture de la Ville et des Territoires à Marne la Vallée (EAVT). Par ailleurs associé au sein d'une agence d'architecture, Mathieu anticipe le développement de nouveaux produits pour la construction en s'appuyant sur son expertise, riche de ses expériences sur des projets architecturaux d'envergure.

Les membres de l'équipe

thomas_lacombe_nb

Thomas LACOMBE

Titulaire d’un doctorat en génie civil sur la valorisation de sédiments marins pour la production de bétons cellulaires, mené à l’IMT Lille Douai. Chimiste de formation, Thomas est en charge de mener le programme R&D de GWILEN, afin d’aller plus loin dans la compréhension de notre matériau et mettre en place de nouvelles applications. Il a rejoint notre équipe en mars 2022.

delphine_nb

Delphine SANTERRE

Titulaire d’un Master du Programme Grande Ecole d’Audencia Nantes Ecole de Management. Delphine a travaillé 10 ans en conseil sur des missions de transformations d'organisations, notamment en tant que manager en marketing digital. Elle a rejoint l'équipe début 2022 afin d'accompagner le passage à l’échelle de GWILEN, plus particulièrement sur les aspects commerciaux et financiers.

yvan_grand_nb

Yvan JACQ

Alternant à l'IUT de Saint-Brieuc en Génie des matériaux. Yvan nous a rejoint en septembre 2021 en support pour la R&D et les activités de production, et pour la mise en place d’essais de caractérisation.

NOS PARTENAIRES

Depuis le lancement de notre projet et nos premiers essais sur le procédé, nous sommes soutenus par de nombreux partenaires nous démontrant leur confiance dans notre projet.

La région Bretagne soutient le projet GWILEN grâce au dispositif Emergys, incubateur de projets innovants en Bretagne, que nous avons obtenu en 2019. Pour notre installation à Brest, la région nous a également soutenu pour le financement de quelques machines grâce au Pass Invest TPE, obtenu fin 2020.

GWILEN a la chance d’être partenaire de Marque Bretagne, une marque de territoire au service de l’attractivité de la Bretagne. Parce que la Bretagne nous a inspiré ce projet, que nous y sommes installés, et que nous croyons dur comme granit que la Bretagne est porteuse de valeurs positives, c’est avec fierté que nous arborons les couleurs de notre belle région.

Brest Métropole soutient GWILEN notamment au travers de l’appel à projet “Réussir les transitions dans l’économie”, que nous avons obtenu fin 2019, pour l’implantation de notre unité pilote à Brest et le développement de notre solution innovante.

Le technopôle Brest-Iroise suit le projet GWILEN depuis son démarrage. Il nous accompagne sur la structuration de notre projet sur tous les aspects innovants de notre solution.

GWILEN est intégré à l’incubateur ENSTARTUP de l’ENSTA Bretagne, qui nous accompagne dans la structuration de l’entreprise.

GWILEN est aussi intégré au Matériaupôle, incubateur spécialisé dans le secteur de la construction et les matériaux innovants.

GWILEN a été sélectionné pour intégrer en 2019 l’incubateur du Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment (CSTB), le CSTB’lab, qui nous aide dans les démarches de normalisation de notre matériau.

Le projet a été récompensé par le Trophée des Idées Neuves du CMB, début 2020, pour son aspect innovant et porteur d’un fort potentiel.

GWILEN a remporté le prix Coup de Pouce de la Fondation Le Roch les Mousquetaires, pour son aspect innovant et son ambition créatrice d’emplois locaux.

GWILEN a été soutenu par la Fondation Jean Guyomarc’h, pour son aspect innovant et afin de soutenir la poursuite de notre R&D.

GWILEN est lauréat de La Fabrique Abeille Assurances 2021 (anciennement La Fabrique Aviva 2021) pour la région Ouest. 

GWILEN est lauréat 2022 de Cleantech Open France dans la filière ‘Construction et Immobilier durables’. 

GWILEN est lauréat 2022 de Crisalide Industrie dans la catégorie ‘Compétitivité par le développement local’.

GWILEN est lauréat des Trophées Bretons du Développement Durable 2022 dans la catégorie Entreprise. Les Trophées sont notamment soutenus par la région Bretagne et par l’ADEME.

Découvrez ci-dessous la vidéo sur GWILEN réalisée pour l’occasion !